Ingredients
Olivaro Ingredients: What Is in Each Dropper
Olivaro contains 23 ingredients: chromium plus a 22-ingredient blend.
Each dropper gives 0.7 mcg of chromium and a 200 mg proprietary blend led by maca, grape seed, guarana and African mango. The blend amounts are not printed one by one.
Read every printed line on the Olivaro Supplement Facts page.
Written by the Olivaro editorial teamUpdated
Overview
What ingredients are in Olivaro?
Olivaro lists chromium plus 22 blend ingredients, for 23 in total. The label is open about names and quiet about amounts: only chromium has a printed dose, 0.7 mcg (2% DV). The rest share 200 mg per 1 mL dropper.

Spread evenly, that is about 9 mg each per dropper. The real split is hidden; ingredients near the top weigh more (21 CFR 101.36 (eCFR)).
In depth
Which Olivaro ingredients have their own pages?
Nine in-depth profiles. Tap a card for research and cautions.
-
01
Chromium
Trace mineral
Helps insulin do its job
Evidence: Mixed; small effect in some people with diabetesResearch dose200-1,000 mcg a day
CautionCan add to the effect of diabetes medicines.
Full profile -
02Gymnema
Gymnema sylvestre leaf
Traditional Ayurvedic 'sugar destroyer'
Evidence: Small trials; small effectResearch dose200-400 mg a day of extract
CautionMay add to diabetes medicines; dulls sweet taste.
Full profile -
03
Panax ginseng
Asian ginseng, leaf and stem
Studied for glucose control
Evidence: Modest drop in fasting glucose; no A1C effectResearch doseAbout 100 mg to 20 g (mostly root)
CautionMay lower blood sugar; may affect blood thinners; insomnia.
Full profile -
04
African mango
Irvingia gabonensis seed
Sold for weight management
Evidence: Weak, small trialsResearch dose150 mg twice a day (300 mg)
CautionGas, headache, sleep problems; caution with diabetes drugs.
Full profile -
05
Green tea and guarana
Guarana, Green tea
Natural caffeine
Evidence: Not a blood sugar ingredientResearch doseGuarana: Caffeine source; Green tea: 141-1,207 mg catechins (weight studies)
CautionCaffeine: insomnia, jitters; caution with other stimulants.
Full profile -
06Maca
Lepidium meyenii, Andean root
Traditional Andean food and tonic
Evidence: No blood sugar trialsResearch doseStudied for other uses, not blood sugar
CautionMay not be safe in pregnancy or breastfeeding.
Full profile -
07Grape seed
Vitis vinifera seed
Plant polyphenols
Evidence: Not established for blood sugarResearch doseStudied for other uses
CautionGenerally well tolerated.
Full profile -
08
Coleus forskohlii
Plectranthus barbatus root (forskolin)
Sold for weight loss
Evidence: No weight effect in small trialsResearch dose500 mg a day of 10% forskolin extract
CautionCan lower blood pressure; bleeding risk with blood thinners.
Full profile -
09
The 8 amino acids
L-glutamine, L-tyrosine, L-arginine, Beta-alanine, GABA, L-ornithine, L-tryptophan, L-carnitine
Amino acid
Evidence: Not supported for performanceResearch doseL-glutamine: About 15-45 g a day (sports studies); L-tyrosine: No verified dose source; L-arginine: 2-20 g a day (sports studies)
CautionGenerally well tolerated in studied doses.
Full profile
Full list
What are all 23 Olivaro ingredients, by type?
Filter the list by group. Twelve are plant extracts, eight are amino acids, two are other compounds and one is a mineral.
- CrChromiumMineral · 0.7 mcg
- 1MacaPlant extract · in blend
- 2Grape seedPlant extract · in blend
- 3GuaranaPlant extract · in blend
- 4African mangoPlant extract · in blend
- 5EleutheroPlant extract · in blend
- 6AstragalusPlant extract · in blend
- 7Green teaPlant extract · in blend
- 8GymnemaPlant extract · in blend
- 9Coleus forskohliiPlant extract · in blend
- 10CapsicumPlant extract · in blend
- 11GrapefruitPlant extract · in blend
- 12Panax ginsengPlant extract · in blend
- 13Raspberry ketonesCompound · in blend
- 14L-glutamineAmino acid · in blend
- 15L-tyrosineAmino acid · in blend
- 16L-arginineAmino acid · in blend
- 17Beta-alanineAmino acid · in blend
- 18Licorice compoundCompound · in blend
- 19GABAAmino acid · in blend
- 20L-ornithineAmino acid · in blend
- 21L-tryptophanAmino acid · in blend
- 22L-carnitineAmino acid · in blend
Chromium has its own line. The other 22 follow in label order, heaviest first, inside one 200 mg proprietary blend per dropper.
Doses
How much of each ingredient is in Olivaro?
The table sets each hidden share against the amount used in research.
| Ingredient | Label order | Per dropper | Amount used in research | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chromium (as chromium picolinate) | Separate line | 0.7 mcg (2% DV) | 200-1,000 mcg a day (NIH ODS, Chromium) | Mixed; small effect in some people with diabetes |
| Maca (Lepidium meyenii) Root Extract | 1 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | Studied for other uses, not blood sugar (MSKCC, Maca) | No blood sugar trials |
| Grape (Vitis vinifera) Seed Extract | 2 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | Studied for other uses (NCCIH, Grape Seed Extract) | Not established for blood sugar |
| Guarana (Paullinia cupana) Seed Extract | 3 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | Caffeine source (MSKCC, Guarana) (FDA, Caffeine: how much is too much?) | Not a blood sugar ingredient |
| African Mango (Irvingia gabonensis) Seed Extract | 4 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 150 mg twice a day (300 mg) (MSKCC, Irvingia gabonensis (African mango)) (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss) | Weak, small trials |
| Eleutherococcus Senticosus Root Extract | 5 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 800 mg a day in one trial (MSKCC, Siberian Ginseng (Eleuthero)) (NIH ODS, Exercise & Athletic Performance) | No effect in rigorous studies |
| Astragalus Root Extract | 6 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No blood sugar dose established (NCCIH, Astragalus) | Not established |
| Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) Leaf Extract | 7 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 141-1,207 mg catechins (weight studies) (NCCIH, Green Tea) (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss) | Small, inconsistent |
| Gymnema Leaf Extract | 8 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 200-400 mg a day of extract (Drugs.com, Gymnema monograph) | Small trials; small effect |
| Coleus Forskohlii Root Extract | 9 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 500 mg a day of 10% forskolin extract (MSKCC, Forskolin (Coleus forskohlii)) (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss) | No weight effect in small trials |
| Capsicum Annuum Fruit Extract | 10 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 2-4 mg capsaicin a day (MSKCC, Cayenne (Capsicum)) (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss) | No significant weight change |
| Grapefruit (Citrus paradisi) Fruit Extract | 11 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No studied dose found (FDA, Grapefruit juice and drugs) | Not established |
| Panax Ginseng Aerial Extract | 12 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | About 100 mg to 20 g (mostly root) (NCCIH, Asian Ginseng) (Shishtar et al., PLoS One 2014) | Modest drop in fasting glucose; no A1C effect |
| Raspberry Ketones | 13 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | Only tested in combination products (OPSS (DoD), Raspberry Ketone) (NIH ODS, Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss) | No human evidence alone |
| L-Glutamine | 14 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | About 15-45 g a day (sports studies) (NIH ODS, Exercise & Athletic Performance) | Not supported for performance |
| L-Tyrosine | 15 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No verified dose source | Not established |
| L-Arginine Base | 16 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 2-20 g a day (sports studies) (MSKCC, Arginine) (NIH ODS, Exercise & Athletic Performance) | Little or no performance benefit |
| Beta-Alanine | 17 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 1.6-6.4 g a day (NIH ODS, Exercise & Athletic Performance) | Mixed (exercise only) |
| Monoammonium Glycyrrhizinate | 18 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No studied dose found (NCCIH, Licorice Root) | Not established |
| GABA (Gamma amino butyric acid) | 19 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No verified dose source | Not established |
| L-Ornithine HCL | 20 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No verified dose source | Not established |
| L-Tryptophan | 21 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | No blood sugar dose established (NORD, Eosinophilia-Myalgia Syndrome) (Drugs.com, L-tryptophan) | Not established |
| L-Carnitine Base | 22 of 22 | Not disclosed (part of 200 mg) | 2-3 g a day (type 2 diabetes studies) (NIH ODS, Carnitine) | Some glucose improvement; more trials needed |
For GABA, L-tyrosine and L-ornithine, no reliable dose or safety data was found at this amount.

Try Olivaro with a 60-day guarantee1-2 droppers a day · from $49 a bottle · free U.S. shipping on 3 or 6 bottles
Order nowMedicines
Do any Olivaro ingredients clash with medicine?
Yes, a few may. Chromium, ginseng, gymnema and African mango may add to diabetes medicine (ADA, Vitamins & Supplements). Never change a diabetes medicine without talking to your doctor first. Grapefruit, licorice and L-tryptophan flags are on Olivaro side effects.
Root extracts
What are eleuthero and astragalus?
Both are traditional root extracts, fifth and sixth in the blend.
Eleuthero (Siberian ginseng)
A shrub root used as a tonic. Its blood sugar findings come only from animals. It can raise digoxin levels and skew digoxin tests (MSKCC, Siberian Ginseng (Eleuthero)).
Astragalus
A Chinese herbal root with no reliable evidence for any condition. People with autoimmune disease should avoid it (NCCIH, Astragalus).

Bottom line
Is the Olivaro formula a strong one?
Every name is printed, which is a real plus. But the best-studied ingredients are either tiny (chromium) or unknown in amount. A long list in a small blend is not a strong dose.
FAQ
Olivaro ingredients: common questions
What is in Olivaro?
Olivaro contains chromium picolinate (0.7 mcg per dropper) and a 200 mg proprietary blend of 22 ingredients. These include maca, gymnema, Panax ginseng, African mango, eight amino acids and raspberry ketones. The non-active part adds glycerin, stevia and xylitol.
How much gymnema is in Olivaro?
The label does not say. Gymnema is eighth in a 200 mg blend shared by 22 ingredients. Studies on blood sugar typically used 200-400 mg a day of standardized extract, which is about as much as the whole blend at 2 droppers.
Is there caffeine in Olivaro drops?
Yes, a small amount from guarana and green tea extracts, though the label does not say how much. The whole blend is capped at 400 mg a day, so caffeine stays far below the 400 mg FDA cites for healthy adults.
Is Olivaro vegan or gluten-free?
The label makes no vegan, gluten-free or allergen-free claim, so we cannot call it any of those. If you have an allergy or a strict diet, call the order desk at +1 (855) 889-3137 and ask before you buy.
Which Olivaro ingredients interact with medications?
Grapefruit extract, the licorice compound, L-tryptophan and Panax ginseng carry the clearest interaction flags. Chromium, gymnema and African mango may add to diabetes medicines. Bring the full ingredient list to your doctor or pharmacist before you start.
Why are ingredient amounts hidden on Olivaro?
Olivaro uses a proprietary blend, which federal labeling rules allow. The brand prints the total weight and lists ingredients by weight order, but not single amounts. That keeps the recipe private and makes doses hard to judge.
Who wrote this
Written and reviewed by
Plain-language pages built from the label, the sales page and linked public health sources.
Page updated . See our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is run by a U.S. stocking partner, not by the manufacturer. Purchases through our order links earn us money.
Keep reading
More about Olivaro
U.S. stocking partner for Olivaro
Ready to try Olivaro?
Pick a pack. One dropper a day, and every pack covers the 30 days of use the guarantee asks for before a claim.
- Secure checkout
- 60-day money-back
- Ships from the U.S.


